Indian squad for World Cup announced, plenty of surprises, read till last to know more

The 2019 Cricket World Cup is the 12th edition of the World Cup, which is scheduled to be hosted by England and Wales from 30 May to 14 July 2019. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in a press conference yesterday announced the Indian squad for the World Cup.

The squad comprises of plenty of surprises, which includes the exclusion of Ambati Rayudu and Rishabh Pant from the team. India have named Vijay Shankar, Dinesh Karthik and KL Rahul in the squad for the upcoming World Cup 2019 in England and Wales.

India’s 15-man squad for the World Cup:

Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami

Originally Published by The Sports Guy


Who is the richest cricketer in the world

India squad for World Cup 2019: Players’ profile, recent performances and more